Welcome, winter holiday season 2013!

16407127_sAs you may know, I write several blogs, but Cool Yule is my favorite, just-for-fun blog.  Because I love the winter holidays, especially Christmas!

This year, I’m looking forward to writing about Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year‘s celebrations.

Even when I take a break the rest of the year from Cool Yule, it’s gratifying to see that I still get daily views, and there are holiday enthusiasts out there eager to read and share fun tips and events. Thank you for reading.

So it’s time to get started!  As you may know, the focus of this blog is sharing the best that the holidays have to offer, with a side focus on holiday offerings in the Washington, DC area.  So that means we’ll talk about recipes, movies, music, performances, shopping, religious services, fashion, traditions, party ideas, gift ideas, decorating, events around town, and more.

I always wonder if my Thanksgiving updates belong here or on my harvest blog, which also focuses heavily on Halloween.  It’s a tough call, but this year, I  think I will add them here, because so many of those recipes do well for December celebrations.

I would love to have a few guest bloggers this year.  I think it would be great to have some different voices and ideas, and maybe also some posts about Hanukkah and Kwanzaa.  If you are a blogger and you have an idea for a blog post on Cool Yule, please email me MaryFletcherJones@yahoo.com.  Please also contact me if you have an event or product you would like me to blog about.

Thanks for sharing Cool Yule online and with your friends who you think would enjoy it!

Happy Holidays!

Mary

 

2 Comments »

  1. […] Welcome, winter holiday season 2013! (coolyule.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Welcome, winter holiday season 2013! (coolyule.wordpress.com) […]


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,614 other followers

