Happy New Year!

Here’s to a wonderful 2010!  Best wishes to all of you for a Happy New Year.

Today, I will celebrate the new year with a couple of traditions.  As I was raised in the South, I eat black-eyed peas and collard greens on New Year’s Day.  This custom is supposed to be good luck, and specifically, it’s supposed to bring you money in the new year.  I will also take time to thoughtfully review my resolutions for the new year.

The museums in Washington, DC are open on New Year’s Day, so I anticipate spending the day soaking up some culture.  Learning something new and surrounding myself with beauty — what a great way to start the new year!

So, do you have any New Year’s Resolutions?

Leave a Reply

